inspirekrot.blogg.se

Max refresh rate on mid 2014 macbook pro
Max refresh rate on mid 2014 macbook pro




max refresh rate on mid 2014 macbook pro

#Max refresh rate on mid 2014 macbook pro pro

If you're doing images for HDTV it might even mean having the monitor even further away.CUPERTINO, CALIFORNIA Apple today unveiled the completely reimagined MacBook Pro powered by the all-new M1 Pro and M1 Max - the first pro chips designed for the Mac. Maybe you do 1:1 on a small part of an image, with the whole image shown in the second monitor.

max refresh rate on mid 2014 macbook pro

For most, the laptop is close, the extra monitor farther, so maybe a big 4k is wasted, unless you use it as your main screen. The ergonomics should be a factor in choosing the second monitor, since it's different than your main screen, especially if you use a laptop. Working in grid view in applications and being able to see almost the entire image at 1:1 is a huge gain in efficiency. I didn't realize how much zooming and scaling I did before retina. The productivity gain Mike mentioned surprised me. When I moved from a 2560x1440 to retina it coincided with a move to a standup desk, so I'm much closer to that 5k screen. Most people have very fixed seating at a desktop, and if you are already the normal 28" away then maybe a 5k or 4k is wasted on you.until you lean in to see detail (on my older screens I found myself unconciously leaning back so the pixels would disappear). Yes, text is smaller but still very sharp, and for some tasks the extra real-estate is golden, especially on a small laptop. I can change my 13" rMBP from the default 1280x800 to 1680x1050 with a single click (using QuickRes). On my rMBP retina does have the definite productivity benefit of enabling more screen space when useful. like a more comfortable car, not just one that goes from A-B. It is worth (to me) spending a bit more on some things.

max refresh rate on mid 2014 macbook pro

Is retina essential ? no.but I like the experience of using my computers to be optimum (since I spend so much time in front of them). but I do notice the difference in normal use. "see the dots" was a bit of an exaggeration. I made the "nose to screen" reference because that is what I have to do to actually "see the dots." The folks who are obsessed with seeing pixels must have Superman vision. I hope that the cost comes down as it usually does with new technology. I won't fight it but I won't appreciate paying the price differential. I figure that Retina displays are the future so sooner or later I will be joining the club. I don't sit at my Mac's display or when I use my wife's low-res MBP and pine for a Retina display. I have Retina on my iPhone and iPad Mini, so I use it every day. It's not a matter of putting nose to screen for me.ĭon't get me wrong: I can see the difference. Yes it fascinates me too! Ever since retina screens came out, some people can't see the benefit while others can't live without it once experienced. I never "see" the "dots." Of course, I'm actually doing work on it at a normal viewing distance, not putting my nose so close that I notice the pixels. I use a 1920x1200 NEC display with a matte panel. This fascination with the "Retina" displays amazes me. Mike Boreham wrote:Since your MacBook pro is a retina model you might not be satisfied with a conventional monitor where you can see the dots.






Max refresh rate on mid 2014 macbook pro